Join Early Retirement Today

18 years active duty facing medical retirement board
Old 07-19-2008, 01:03 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

18 years active duty facing medical retirement board

Hello first time in forum. I am an Army soldier with 18 years active duty, I have just received a permanent P3 profile and referral to an MEB/PEB. Any insight as to what may be the outcome as far as my 18 years vs medical retirement goes?
lso1963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-19-2008, 08:36 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Welcome to the board, LSO.

Even if you provided more details, we haven't a clue. Each case is evaluated on its own merits and may be affected by whatever funding or medical/rehab techniques or even political/media influence is sweeping the service that month. For example MEBs/PEBs are letting (or requiring) many soldiers remain on active duty until they hit a retirement limit like high-year tenure for their rank.