Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

24, Ready to start smart investing!
Old 04-29-2011, 10:11 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

24, Ready to start smart investing!

Hello everyone. I graduated college last May and started working as an engineer in North Little Rock, AR in June 2010. I have been doing some research on investing and thought it would be a good idea to join a forum so that I could get more specific feed back on my personal situation. I don't plan to use it as a shortcut for doing my own homework. However, I believe it will be beneficial and I'm sure there are plenty of members here with experience that are willing to share knowledge. My overall goal is to make smart invests that will lead to considerable wealth so I may retire near 2045 and be able to spend lots of time traveling. Currently I make 40k, I expect to make more in the future but would not be surprised if most of my working career was in the 50-80k range. My first task is to deciding how to best allocate my assets within my ROTH IRA. I will start a more detailed thread discussing my ROTH quandaries in the fire and money section. Thanks, and I hope to enjoy the forum!
Andy.N is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!