Join Early Retirement Today

25 years with big dreams!
Old 04-22-2013, 03:47 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

25 years with big dreams!

Hello to all,

I just wanted to use this forum to introduce myself to the site. I am a 25 year old (26 in a day) year old from Little Rock, AR. (Let the jokes begin....) I found this site while researching different information for finances and early retirement. One of the biggest things that scares me to death is not having a comfortable retirement...or none at all. I refuse to ever let that happen so I'm starting now. Should have started earlier but what do they say about hindsight? I currently work in the automotive business where I've been for 6 years now. I've always managed to do well and can truly say I haven't felt the crunch of the economy....thankfully. Alot of this is due to being young with no kids and a nice disposible income. As far as finances I make around 60k per year, looking at a position for 100k+ in about a year or so. I'm stable in my job, relationship, and personal life. I just want to focus as much energy into my future and I figure this will be a great site to stay on track. Lots of great information and it seems like lots of "winners" in this group. Currently no assets to speak of or investments. I resell cars from time to time and that is a nice side income. I've been a little hesitant to put my money in any market when I can almost guarantee I'll double it outside of the market. Maybe I'm overlooking something. Anyways, 2013 is going to be a good year for me. I want to learn as much as possible and meet as many like minded people as possible. My ultimate goal is to own my own dealership some day. Well in roughly 15 years exactly if I can. I'm well versed in all sides of the industry and I feel I have skills and insight to truly succeed in this. I see alot of people come on forums talking about opening a dealership but have absolutely no experience or capital. I plan on having plenty of both when my t