Almost 55, native Floridian in The Villages, FL

mathgirl

Confused about dryer sheets
Hi! I was googling something about The Villages and found you guys and thought I would answer a post about my community and also join your board. I am a retired secondary math teacher. Taught everything from 6th grade math through Pre-Calculus, mostly in Miami-Dade Public Schools. Spending most of my time going to doctor's appts for my Dad and myself, and taking care of the house and doing other errands, and being on-line and with my precious red dappled mini dachsund, Tulip. I

Welcome, Mathgirl. There have been 3 or 4 threads here about The Villages. I'm in Tampa myself.

It's interesting to read peoples' reactions to The Villages. It seems that folks either really like it, or really feel it's not for them -- very few in the middle.