Join Early Retirement Today

Greetings from the beach
Old 03-01-2017, 04:42 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Greetings from the beach

I guess I already know the answer to "can I retire early?" (at 61): yes. But that is not the same as actually doing it, and as I will be getting laid off in May, I am going to do it. I found this forum by looking for snowbird info, as I will be splitting my time between our main home in Florida and a summer home in Rhode Island.

I have been a computer programmer for 36 years, and have done pretty well. I have been married for 35 years this year. I am looking forward to doing more bird-watching and playing my guitar (Fender American Strat)...

Glad to be a part of this group!

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-01-2017, 05:07 AM   #2
Full time employment: Posting here.

Welcome to the forum BoodaGazelle. Condolences and congratulations on your lay off / retirement. Sounds like you already have everything in good order so all you have to do is enjoy!

panacea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2017, 05:25 AM   #3