Greetings from the beach

BoodaGazelle

Recycles dryer sheets
I guess I already know the answer to "can I retire early?" (at 61): yes. But that is not the same as actually doing it, and as I will be getting laid off in May, I am going to do it. I found this forum by looking for snowbird info, as I will be splitting my time between our main home in Florida and a summer home in Rhode Island.

I have been a computer programmer for 36 years, and have done pretty well. I have been married for 35 years this year. I am looking forward to doing more bird-watching and playing my guitar (Fender American Strat)...

Glad to be a part of this group!

Welcome to the forum BoodaGazelle. Condolences and congratulations on your lay off / retirement. Sounds like you already have everything in good order so all you have to do is enjoy!

Thank you, panacea. No condolences necessary. :)
It is a funny thing about human nature. It is still hard to imagine this being real, despite my being very well set!

Congrats! Do you have a weekend band you play with? I have a buddy who does this and it's a fun hobby for him. He picks up some pocket change in the process.

No... the only person who has to hear my screechings is my wife. Maybe if I were good enough I would change my mind, however. Thanks!

Booda, congrats and welcome to the forum.

Love to hear more about your home strategy. Are you from Florida, RI, or somewhere else?