Join Early Retirement Today

Hello
Old 11-02-2007, 04:45 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Hello

I am a paralegal in Denver, CO who graduated college about 2 1/2 years ago (Bach in Environmental Science). I also have my Paralegal Certificate that my company paid for. I'm married, my dh and I went a little nuts after college and now we are paying all of that off.

I actually came across this site when I started researching more ways of being frugal and it seemed like something I should keep in mind while aggressively paying debts and ramping up retirement savings. Despite the 1 1/2 year spending craze we went through, I have been frugal most of my life and had already started to look at ways to save for retirement. Mainly because I realized I couldn't possibly save enough in a Roth IRA for retirement (I don't have access to a 401(k) though we are getting the max match in my dh's 401(k) and starting a Roth IRA for him as well).

So don't mind me, I will just be snooping a little to figure out how to proceed once we are finished with the credit cards and the down payment for a house (this should be finished next winter).
Caoineag is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!