Join Early Retirement Today

Hello! My name is John
Old 09-02-2013, 02:55 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Hello! My name is John

Hi my name is John just joined the forum, I am 26 year old and wanted to get some feedback and seeing if I a going in the right direction. I work as an government contractor oversea.
Here is some info:

Annual Salary: $180,000+ (will not have this income for long, hopefully I can do this for 2-3 more years)
401k - will be max by the end of the year.
Roth IRa - currently $3,700 will max out at the end of the year.
Liquid Cash - $18,000
Emergency Fund - 40k
Saving account - 4k (will be used for either another rental home or maybe school)
Rental home account for (maintenance/repairs) - $2,600
No CC bills paid in full every month
Lending Club - $5,800
1st Mortgage Loan - $100,693 @ $479.58 monthly 3.5% rate
2nd Mortgage Loan (Rental Home Investment Property) - $60,921 @ $579.44 monthly 4.5% rate
401k - $41,000
Roth IRA - $40,000 (Vanguard Total Bond Market VBTLX @ $10,000) (Vanguard Total stock Market Index VTSAX @ $30,000)

Taxable Investing
Vanguard Prime Money Market Fund $3,000
Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund $15,000
Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund $5,100
Scottstrade - $41,000 (AMD - $17,000, BAC - $11,000, CLNE - $6,919,
GA - $6,000)

I think I went over board with buying individual stock and dont plan on buying anymore anytime soon. I am paying extra $1,000 payment to my rental home principal. I think I can make more from investing in index fund than adding more into my rental home. Any suggestion?