Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Hey everyone. New here.
Old 12-25-2013, 10:30 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Hey everyone. New here.

Hi there. I'm a young student who is ready to start taking some financial actions in my retirement. I know being the age of 22 and in school might sound a little weird being ready to start saving for retirement but I have watch and heard so many people struggle in finances wishing they would have started earlier.

My current financial situation is this.
I have 0 debt.
I live for free in a house at school because I filled the house with renters and as reimbursement I get to live for free. My parents pay for my food and utilities and school. My only expense is gas which my car gets 50 mpg so thats not bad, and what ever things I wish to buy. I feel like I'm primed to start a well financially secured future as long as not to many unexpected catastrophes happen. I have about 2500 cash in savings, +\- 1000 in a high risk startup company stock. And am about to get a second job and will be making about 200 a week hopefully.

I've researched a fair amount of financial information but of course I have no real world experience. I'm here for advice, ideas and help.

Thanks!
Damienqwerty is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!