Hi from North Dakota

Nodak

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
I was a software engineer for the Dept of Defense working at a satellite tracking station. I retired at the age of 60 in 2007. Just found this forum today, it looks like fun.

Welcome to the forum, Nodak.:greetings10:

Looking forward to seeing your posts and hearing how your retirement is going. "The Weather is Awful" thread is going strong at 2,500 or so posts; you might have some fun over there.;)

Ahhh yes, this place can be a hoot and a half....sometimes....

Welcome to the forum. :)

Thanks for the welcome. Retirement is going great; at the moment winter in ND can be brutal so don't get out as much as I would like. I would post a pic of winter in ND but can't seem to get the insert image to work properly.

Welcome Nodak. :flowers:

Excuse my curiosity but your profile says you are from N Carolina but you seem to be retired in N Dakota. Usually when people retire they head towards family and/or warmth. :cool:

Thanks for catching that error in state; clicked on wrong one when filling out info. I have corrected it.

I figured out how to post a link to a picture of my home. The snow has been piling up since mid-December. If we're lucky it might be gone by mid-April. I have often wondered why I stay in ND. I guess it's because the Spring Summer and Fall are great, there's no crime to speak of and it is where I have lived all my life.

http://curtspics1.shutterfly.com/54

I figured out how to post a link to a picture of my home. The snow has been piling up since mid-December. If we're lucky it might be gone by mid-April. I have often wondered why I stay in ND. I guess it's because the Spring Summer and Fall are great, there's no crime to speak of and it is where I have lived all my life.

That explains it :LOL:

Nice pics - tons of snow, should keep you fit just keeping your driveway clear.