Join Early Retirement Today

Hi I am...
Old 01-12-2019, 01:24 AM   #1
Dryer sheet aficionado

Hi I am...

tapatalk. I just picked a common user name to log in to several sites using tapatalk app.

So far I have been mostly reading forums for over an year. I am 49 and I do not have set ER goals but vague ideas about saving for retirement - early or not. I make about $100K/yr and have started contributing 70% to two retirement plans with 5% matching contribution on one plan. I might do an IRA/RIRA this year like last.

I work in healthcare field in an IT role. I feel, sometimes, I should either quit and get some more education or learn using free or paid online/remote/part-time classes.

I read/browse/scan ER and other forums on my devices to learn about retirement, credit, finances, etc.
tapahelp is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-12-2019, 05:35 AM   #2
gone traveling

Quote:
Originally Posted by tapahelp View Post