Hi, I am soooo ready to retire

RETIRE_TINGLE!

Dryer sheet wannabe
Good day everyone!

Brief outline of my life....I am 35 years old, single female   O0.  I graduated from UC Berkeley in 1992.  I open my first IRA when I was 17 years old and contributed ($20/mo.) for the years I was in college.  After graduating and landed a crap job and bought a house (later sold for almost no profit). 

I have always saved and over the years my income and savings have grown substantially.  Cutting out all the details from 22 to now....I am hoping to semi-retire (SR) at 40. 

The numbers.....I have about 100k in my current company sponspored 401k, 100k in company long term incentives - ALL CASH, NO STOCK , about 75k in Roth IRAs and cash and (drum roll please)........2 investment properties in glorious Orange County, CA.  I am selling 1 in 2007 which I lived in 2 of the last 5 years, this should net me about 290k (no capital gains.... :D) and another property that has roughly 100k in equity (after capital gains and sales cost).   My current residence has 100k in equity which I can't really count but does add some piece of mind.

I don't have a withdrawal and or income generating program established I am still just socking away the cash and doing income generating real estate deals.   

Semi-retirement for me will most likely look like working as an IT Project Manager Consultant 5-8 months out of the year (although when I stop working, I would like to take one year off) or teaching/training (I have my MBA in Technology Management).

Last thought....I hate the corporate world although I don't hate what I do.....as the years drag on...the idea of rotting in front of a company PC makes me want to vomit.  :dead:

Great job, you're well on your way to ER.

(It's so easy to feel poor around here with only $100, in assets at 35 :LOL:)