Join Early Retirement Today

I am jack and I am new to the ERC
Old 02-03-2013, 10:48 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

I am jack and I am new to the ERC

Greetings,

I was trying to learn more about 403B options and stumbled across this site. I am a teacher in Pennsylvania. I am 58 years old and I am planning to retire at the end of this or next year. I was able to purchase 5 years of out of state credit ,3 from NY and 2 from WA. This gives me 25 years total at this point. My wife is also a teacher she has 33.4 years of service in PA and is 55 years of age. Unfortunately she has been fighting cancer and will need to retire soon. We are seeking advice to roll over options that might be available to us. I rolled over my retirement benefits from WA to avoid a 20% penalty. I elected to go with Kades Magolis to deposit some 9,900 dollars from my pension into a tax sheltered Investment Plan. The KM fees seem to be very high and I have been hearing of other teachers in other districts in Pa that are going with Vanguard or other options that have lower fees.. I am not sure if my district has Vanguard as an option on their list. I am seeking any advice from teachers in Pa that have rolled over monies into Vanguard or other lower fee options.

Thanks
jackanderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!