Join Early Retirement Today

Im new to this
Old 04-15-2013, 03:27 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Im new to this

Hi everyone! I'm 28 and my wife is also 28. I wanted to see how financially dependent we are from others. My wife and I make about 140k annually and I max out my 401k while also contributing to a Roth IRA for her and myself. Together we have about 20k in liquid cash/mm. 11k in Roth IRAs and my 401k is about 30k. Living in ca I have a 260k mortgage at 3.25%. Are we doing okay so far? We plan on buying another house in 3-5 years when our son starts school so all of our money is going into a mm account. Should it be invested elsewhere? Should we be okay to retire at 55-60ish? I think if we retired at 45 we would be bored lol.

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-15-2013, 05:35 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets