Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Looking to learn more about investors for my investments class
Old 04-17-2010, 09:22 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Looking to learn more about investors for my investments class

Hello,

I'm a MBA student and CFA Level II candidate and have been studying modern portfolio theory. I'm relatively new to investing myself seeing as how I'm cash flow negative as a student, but am eager to learn a lot more. As part of a class I'm taking and to learn more about investors, I've created a 20 question survey that takes 1 minute to complete. I could really use your help to get enough results to merit meaningful analysis.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/KZ62KP7

Unfortunately in business school, my responses to date have been heavily skewed towards classmates of my age. I'm interested in learning more about investors in demographics other than my own. I don't want to introduce bias into the survey, but my main goals are to better understand investor decisions and what needs are and aren't being met by the various investor tools out on the market today.

I plan to share the high level survey results as soon as I get enough responses.

Thanks in advance!
longhorn09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!