Join Early Retirement Today

Need Some Help
Old 09-01-2006, 08:13 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Need Some Help

Hi been reading alot of the posts and now am ready to explain my situation. Wife and I have approximately $1 million set aside not including house that is paid off. Wife is teacher and I am an engineer. I am 49 and wife is 52 our money is tied up in 401's. Broken down into mostly 60% bonds and 40 % stocks* in mutual funds.

My wife will get two pensions total about 1600 a month at age 62 and I will get one about 200 a month.

SS should be about 1100 for wife at 62 and same with me.

We would like to retire around 55 both us.

What do you think
Golfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Need Some Help
Old 09-01-2006, 08:20 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets

I think someone will say "run FireCalc" and compare to your actual budget :-)
Old 09-01-2006, 08:29 PM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by Golfer
What do you think
Golfer,