Join Early Retirement Today
New to Investing
Old 12-23-2014, 10:09 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets
New to Investing

Im 23 years old and I'm new to investing and looking for any tips, or advise. I started a 401k with my new job and started looking into investing in stocks.

fumanshoee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-23-2014, 12:41 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
I'd advise you to start with this excellent online investing guide: Road Map for Investing Success | An Investing Primer

Numbers is hard.

Retired in 2005 at age 58, no pension

REWahoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 01:58 PM   #3
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
REW has given you a good primer. If you want more, same investing philosophy:

Investment Books