Join Early Retirement Today

Okay, this is where I'm at, am I ready?
Old 01-24-2007, 06:59 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Okay, this is where I'm at, am I ready?

Hello, my handle is "Testtubes" ( I work in a lab). I am 54, and the game plan is to retire at 55 (8 months from now). My hope is to use this site to find answers to all of the questions I have before I go.
testtubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Okay, this is where I'm at, am I ready?
Old 01-24-2007, 07:05 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Welcome, TT. I look forward to reading your posts.

- George Orwell

Ezekiel 23:20
brewer12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 07:24 AM   #3
Dryer sheet wannabe

I see a bunch of people in here asking for opinions so it's my turn. Since we are all using usernames, I guess it doesn't hurt to divulge a little personal data.