Join Early Retirement Today

Sunday is my last day!!!!!!!
Old 05-15-2006, 02:36 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Sunday is my last day!!!!!!!

This coming Sunday is my last day at work.* I am a registered nurse who worked 12 hours shifts every weekend for the past three years.

DH and I are doing cartwheels. We have several trips planned with Mystic Conn. the week after I FIRE being the first one* * We will be traveling to Masa Verde National Park with Elder Hostel in October with a stay in Albuquerque NM thrown in. If any one has been there I would love to hear what you thought about the place. I'm stoked.

DH got a Suzuki Bergman motor scooter and has been tooling around on that.* He is trying to get me on one but I have never been on any sort of cycle and am not sure if fifty is a good time to start. Can you teach old dog new tricks? In honor of our respective retirements he is going to have DINKS on FIRE painted on it.* Dual Income No Kids /Financially Independent Retired Early. Love the ring of that.

La tavola e il letto non hanno restrizioni.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!