Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Thinking About Unretiring
Old 04-17-2008, 03:05 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Thinking About Unretiring

Greetings from Ft. Worth (pronounced Foat Wuth by some). Moved here 2 years ago to be close to children/grandchildren. Great area and I'm glad to be here!

I'm a long time lurker and I've learned a lot from you. I'm thinking of going back to work full time just to have real health insurance. I lost mine when hubby took early retirement in 1999. Been patching plans together ever since and not old enough for Medicare (Medicaid? - whatever). I'm "only" 63.

I worked as a secretary because we had 2 kids in college full-time. So they were also teenage drivers at the same time and that cost a bundle too! But I'm glad I did it. I really wanted my kids to graduate from college and have a better life.
Refugee is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-17-2008, 05:13 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post