Join Early Retirement Today

Want out ready to Fire
Old 02-13-2018, 04:19 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Want out ready to Fire

Wanted to say Hello! Enjoy reading all the posts for the last few years and decided to intro my self . I'm a type A small business owner that hit the over 50 crowd with a great stay at home MOM and a pre teen. I have worked since I was 16. The company I purchased from the previous owner after working 15 plus and 15 now as the owner . My issue is not the amount I saved but finding a buyer that will let me FIRE. Every offer is me working for another 3 years for wages that I make in a year as the owner. The company is broken into three corporations that could be split into a asset sale but I would take a hit on the taxes for my stock .I can't let anyone down that has worked for me. I do the 60 plus hours 110% all the time.
I realized as another year ticked away in my 50 s last week at a friends funeral. I never used a sick day in 30 years and average 5-6 days a year vacation. And when i'm on vacation I still answer calls or do business. Its time to FIRE but how do you walk away when the business owns you?
Slepp is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!