Join Early Retirement Today

Willfully unemployed & loving it
Old 05-22-2006, 02:32 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Willfully unemployed & loving it

How DO you do? Hello all.

It's early in Moscow & Berlin, you're probably asleep in America, so Top o' the Morning to you, Schnuckiputzes, as you totter toward your computers and have your first beer.

I'm not gonna mince words. I liked something that Nords wrote, and when I saw that Dory had a sense of humor, I absolutely had to post here at least once.

Then you're put through the 'create a profile & introduce yourself' mill. After two aborted attempts, I just have to get some reward, like inane remarks and a thread-going-nowhere out of this enterprise.

Furthermore, on the Hocenstein board (the asylum, you know) where I've been dwelling some for the last 2 months (?{Lost all sense of time when I lost my mind)}, there's been a downshift in yuck-quotas, plus sometimes I just need to "never even think about Hockrustenberg never, ever again!"

As to my circumstances - sold my biz (have always been unemployable) and rental property six months ago, plan to take at least a few years off doin' nothin' but lolling around, utterly useless and largely irresponsible. 2 cats and 16 plants are with me going nowhere. Those are my guruji's, and I'm such a good disciple, I don't need to learn how to sleep 15 hours a day. So that gives me self-esteem in case I should need some*

Life is easy, and easy is right. Or, as the Chinese say: When the shoe fits, the bunion is forgotten.

See ya in remote viewing, tschüss,
Kaleko
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!