Join Early Retirement Today

1040-ES/V Why?
Old 04-01-2013, 02:59 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

1040-ES/V Why?

I efiled in early Feb and got our refund 3-4 weeks ago. Today I got a thick envelope from our friends at the IRS (rut-row). I opened it to find a pre addressed 1040-V payment voucher to pay our 2012 taxes with an envelope and preprinted labels - efiled/confirmed almost 2 months ago Also enclosed, 4 pre addressed 2013 1040-ES estimated tax payment vouchers, 4 1040-ES windowed envelopes, and an 8 page publication splaining everything

I've gotten these only a handful of years in my life, most years I get nothing (which is fine by me) - there seems no rhyme or reason to when we get them. I've been using TurboTax for 15 years or so, mostly efiling and using TurboTax vouchers for any estimated tax payments.

I'm not complaining, it makes me sad they wasted the time and your/our money...

Target AA: 60% equity funds / 35% bond funds / 5% cash
Target WR: Approx 2.5% Approx 20% SI (secure income, SS only)
Midpack is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!