A great BIG thank you to all

freebird5825

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
I wanted to share this with you all...
for the first time in my life since I started working part-time at age 15...
drum roll...
for the first time in my life since I graduated college...
drum roll...
for the first time since I FIREd from the 28% tax bracket in 2007...
drum roll...
I owe ZERO taxes to NYS, in fact I have a carryover credit for LTC insurance premiums for next year.
I owe a grand total of $24 to Uncle Sam. I offset my cap gains and dividends with just enough tax loss harvest for 2008.

The "thank you" goes to all who talked about tax loss harvesting, tax exempt investments, baselining current tax laws, and keeping an eye on opportunities to offset capital gains.

I am your best student!!!!! :greetings10:

In honor of the occasion, live from Radio City Music Hall in NYC, the Rockettes will provide free entertainment for the Forum...

:dance::dance::dance::dance::dance::dance::dance:
:dance::dance::dance::dance::dance::dance::dance:

Wooooooooooo Hooooooooooooo!:LOL:

Freebird aint a Jailbird! :cool:

Bring on the Chip & Dales!:clap:

Let's party!
sBo_bouncing2.gif

Darn it looks like I walked into a bachelorette party!

Party on girls, and congrats Freebird for a job well done!
fest30.gif

Congrats Freebird!!!! Great post. It's like you beat the system. That's what I felt like when I took the money down to the mortgage company and paid off my house. Free at last-free at last-thank God I'm free at last. I've slept like a baby ever since.

Congratulations ! Unfortunately I did not get the memo and ended up with a capital gains bill this year . Ouch !

I think that the public is missing the true message of the Dashle, Geithner, Killefer problems. That message is this:

Our tax system is too complicated.

I think that the public is missing the true message of the Dashle, Geithner, Killefer problems. That message is this: