Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Old 03-08-2010, 06:11 PM   #21
Moderator Emeritus

I met my spouse because I majored in chemistry. Hot chicks dig lab geeks.

Back in the college days we spent hours every weekend on USNA buses traveling to away football games and drum/bugle corps shows. One bus was usually designated for partying sleeping and the other for studying. The study bus had a number of subject-matter experts on call and I was the chemistry guy. Spouse had the worst instructor in the entire history of humankind chemistry department along with a miserable grade, and we spent a lot of time together. She ended up with a "B" and a few years later we ended up married (to each other). Three decades later she says she's still trying to decide who got the better end of the deal. I tell her "Me, too." At this point our kid usually leaves the room making gagging noises, which is the whole reason for bringing up the subject in the first place.

These days we tell our daughter that there are better ways to get help with her homework... and for gosh sakes' don't stoop to dating a sailor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad View Post
You can find out a lot about a person immediately after you've given them a little snoot full of ice cream
You're lucky that you didn't find at least one of them leaning seductively over to you-- and gently ramming the rest of that cone up your own snoot!

Co-author (with my daughter) of “Raising Your Money-Savvy Family For Next Generation Financial Independence.”
Author of the book written on E-R.org: "The Military Guide to Financial Independence and Retirement."

I don't spend much time here— please send a PM.
Nords is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!