Are you a private person or a people person?

easysurfer

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
I think we've had a similar thread like this before, but thought I'd start a similar one again.

With the holidays soon approaching, do you like all the socializing, gatherings, etc. or do you prefer the personal space being a private person.

I enjoy some of both...but am more of a private person. Been feeling nervous the past few days.

My friend goes...let's spend Christmas this year..At Your Place! To host a party to meet your family :(

Private person big time...and have it down to a science so I am master of my free time.

Megacorp holiday party? NOT! Even if it is my first year on the job, no thank you...BTDTGTTS.

I'm a people person, said with the same conviction of that product manager in Office Space.

I was never happier sitting in front a breadboard writing assembly code using toggle switches or in front a finance exam solving currency translation problems. Both allowed me to flex my mental muscles without dealing with some person's stupidity. Time just sorted out of melted away without my knowing.

I'm definitly more of a private person. I do like to go out with several friends once a month or so but the rest of the time i'm perfectly happy being home by myself. If I didn't have to w*rk, I would gladly go weeks at a time without seeing another person.

When I used to w*rk, I'd take most of December off (stacked all the vacation days at once) and maybe even all the way to after New Years. Would just take it easy at alone at home most of the time. Loved it, felt like a kid staying up past midnight with no school to get ready for the next day.

INTJ, so obviously not a social butterfly

My friend goes...let's spend Christmas this year..At Your Place! To host a party to meet your family :(

Response: "You've got to be kidding, right? Not in a million years. Do you even know me? :2funny: "

Last edited: