Join Early Retirement Today

Call me a Fool
Old 11-06-2018, 02:33 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Call me a Fool

I seem to buy a lot of tools from a big box tool store . So for me buying tools is like buying new toys . So I walked into my favorite store Saturday and what do I see (help wanted . )

I know it is probably crazy but I think I could work in a store like this , haven't worked retail since I was a kid .

So I go to the online application , they actually ask on the application if you are over 40 yrs old , also what year I graduated from college . The online app is set up that you cannot decline this information . Probably get trashed but for a short time I felt badder then Steve Earle !
Breedlove is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-06-2018, 02:37 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Apply at one of the Lowes stores that are closing. Maybe you'll get laid off real quick, and have enough credits for UI.