Join Early Retirement Today

Collectables?
Old 06-11-2017, 05:06 PM   #1
Moderator Emeritus

Collectables?

I've been collecting maps for several years - mostly antique maps and road maps. Now I've started collecting antique woodworking tools. The (foldable) maps are easy to store, but this tool collection hobby could become a problem.

So what do you collect?

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-11-2017, 05:28 PM   #2
Full time employment: Posting here.

Quality statues and maquettes of characters or creatures from shows, comics, and games I like. They're my version of framed art on the walls.

Firearms would be another category. The ones I collect fall strictly into the Rule of Cool, and ones that fall into featuring in the kind of entertainment I like too.

Classic and historically important computer games. The cheapest collection on a per unit basis, but with so many out there, I've spent about as much as my other collections.

Money. I really, really like collecting money.

Old 06-11-2017, 05:39 PM   #3
Moderator Emeritus