Join Early Retirement Today

Old 08-22-2010, 05:23 PM   #21
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

When we were married, I had no car, I was a grad student (i.e. no real income), and negative net worth. My wife was gainfully employed as an engineer.

I did have transportation: my bicycle.

28 years later, I don't work full-time, but my wife is still gainfully employed as an engineer.
LOL! is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-22-2010, 05:25 PM   #22
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOL! View Post
When we were married, I had no car, I was a grad student (i.e. no real income), and negative net worth. My wife was gainfully employed as an engineer.

I did have transportation: my bicycle.

28 years later, I don't work full-time, but my wife is still gainfully employed as an engineer.
Translation: I bought a winning lottery ticket 28 years ago.