Join Early Retirement Today

DW is a horrible driver
Old 12-12-2017, 10:53 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

DW is a horrible driver

... telling her so won't be constructive , so I'll just rant a little here if you don't mind.

the good: she hasn't totaled a car in 12 years.. (ran a red light and was t-boned, luckily with no injuries to either driver).
the bad: she rides the brakes, is tentative and indecisive, not assertive, hugs the right side of the lane...

Her driving skills were fine for the smaller town we lived in. Traffic was not a big problem. In the big city people drive so much more aggressively and if you don't drive a little more determined and engaged, you'll get in trouble. I don't mean that she should drive too aggressive, just with a little more enthusiasm.

I only ride with her when I must.

All this being said, she likewise thinks I'm a lousy driver I've encouraged her to wear a blindfold, but haven't been successful.

Tailgate is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-12-2017, 11:04 AM   #2