Join Early Retirement Today

Education level & occupation of ER
Old 02-02-2004, 12:12 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Education level & occupation of ER

Hello everyone:

I was just curious about the education level and pre-retirement occupation(s) of the ER or soon-to-be ER posting on this site. Also, whether you were self-employed, worked for a company, or were a public servant.

It would be interesting to see how diverse a group we are!

I will start: I have a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration. My occupation: Personnel work for a mid-size company.

Toejam

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Education level & occupation of ER
Old 02-02-2004, 01:57 AM   #2

Associate in Arts. 30+ years in manufacturing. President/CEO of 4 corporations.
Owned a small mfg. company until I shut it down
in 1993 when I semiretired.

John Galt
Old 02-02-2004, 02:34 AM   #3
Recycles dryer sheets