Join Early Retirement Today

Have you been used as a political pawn?
Old 10-08-2007, 09:16 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

I was approached yesterday at a quarterly meeting of the "muckety mucks" of an organization I belong to to "run" for the number two spot in the state next summer. Quite the shock, since I am a newbie to this organization. The fact that I am an involved young (under 40) and female (and not ugly) member of a typically older male group is the driving force. I was assured that I have the support of the muckety mucks in place today...

Classic case of right place, right time (and right age and gender) Nothing like the potential of becoming a marketing tool... I am still undecided.

Anyone else been in similar situation?
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-08-2007, 09:42 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fireup2025 View Post