Join Early Retirement Today

How do you LBYM?
Old 10-21-2019, 08:49 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

How do you LBYM?

The thread about using a Rolodex for passwords reminded me, for some reason I really like the sound of "I'm a multi-millionaire who cuts his own hair!"

I paid $28 for a pair of cordless, waterproof Remington clippers, and I've been buzzing my own hair with them every week or two for over two years now. That's at least 50 haircuts for maybe the price of two, if I didn't tip well....and I usually do!

So, how are you frugal? What little things do you routinely do to save a buck...or a penny?
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-21-2019, 08:52 AM   #2

Brew my own beer.
Wash my car at home.
Wear clothes until they embarrass the wife.
jfn111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 08:59 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfn111 View Post
Brew my own beer.
Wash my car at home.
Nice!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfn111 View Post
Wear clothes until they embarrass the wife.
Wait...are you saving on new clothes, or on detergent??