Life Insurance Questions

thefed

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
This goes with my health insurance thread. Some things have happened in my family recently that made me realize i need to be on the ball. My next thread will be about a will!

I want to get a small (150k) life insurance policy. i want it to be for at least the next 15 years (by then, the house is paid in full and i'll put the old lady on the deed).

I dont want to have to get blood drawn, a physical, etc etc for personal reasons. Im not terminally ill or anything, but i just dont want it.

Is there any plans out there that will cover you based on a questionnaire and no phyical?

Thanks

I think that there are a number of insurance companies who will insure young people like you without requiring a physical exam, especially if you aren't getting a lot of insurance. But, they still may require a blood and urine test.

I work in the financial services industry...and blood and urine tests are required for all policies that we sell.

thanks. a simple google search revealed seveal no med exam term policies for 150k that would cost maybe 20/month for me....not too bad. i'd like a policy though that builds some cash value, so i'll keep looking

Can you buy group coverage through work? No evidence of insurability, but no portability either........:)

Zurich Life has 10-minute underwriting, and can close a smaller policy in minutes.........not sure if they have cash value life........

Just curious why you want a cash value policy.........expensive, and the dividends are pretty much eaten up by agent's commissions in the first 5 years or so.......... ;)

thefed, if you don't want to give blood, urine, etc. you can almost certainly find a policy that will fit your needs, but you will pay more for it than otherwise.

Don't bother with a cash value policy or a "return of premium" policy. They are ripoffs. Just buy a 20 year level term policy.