Join Early Retirement Today

Looking for a new web hosting service...
Old 02-16-2009, 04:55 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Looking for a new web hosting service...

I have been using a web hosting service for several years and just got the bill for next year. Too much $$$$, IMHO. I am looking for suggestions.

I have a simple web site using Microsoft FrontPage, less than 20 e-mail addresses, domain name host, and photo albums.

My current provider is MyHosting.com.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-16-2009, 05:04 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Have you considered using your ISP? Mine, Comcast, allows 1 GB of storage per email account (not sure what the email account limit) is, and doesn't appear to monitor bandwidth. This is included in my basic broadband monthly fee.