Join Early Retirement Today

Lost camera, need new camera
Old 10-13-2008, 10:32 AM   #1
Moderator Emeritus

Lost camera, need new camera

I am seriously bummed because I lost our nice little sony camera when we were in Door County Wisconsin. I am mostly bummed because it had a big storage card and it probably had 200 pictures on it that I had not yet downloaded.

I need a new camera. I am a terrible photographer. I just don't have an eye for it. I want an easy to use, fit in your pocket camera that takes pictures quickly. I hate long delays because I lose my shot.

Any recommendations?

No more lawyer stuff, no more political stuff, so no more CYA

Martha is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-13-2008, 10:39 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

My wife carries a Canon SD 1100 IS. It's pretty compact, has a good battery life, and a nice LCD screen. It feels pretty responsive to me and has produced some decent shots. It has face detect, which automatically looks for faces in the scene and focuses on those.