Join Early Retirement Today

MBA question
Old 05-08-2006, 08:01 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

MBA question

OK, this may sound like a strange question, the cart before the horse type.

But, I am enrolled in a part time MBA program and plan to graduate within the next 1.5 years. 100% paid for, so I figured what the heck. Not my first choice, but my 100% tuition is only to state colleges/universities and I didn't want to go for a MS in comuter programming at the other state college.

Now, my undergrad is in Computer Science, and I'm a tech guy (MS certs, network admin, engineering, etc).

What sort of opportunities will this combo (B.S. Comp sci & MBA) open up? IT management? Nothing?

Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: MBA question
Old 05-08-2006, 08:08 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...