Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Need a netbook/tablet pc and wifi access....help!
Old 07-23-2010, 11:00 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Need a netbook/tablet pc and wifi access....help!

i am new to the whole ipad/tablet pc/netbook scene.

i am looking for a standalone product (not a smartphone) that i can get online with anywhere to check the status of our orders. no heavy computing...just web surfing

So first i thought 'netbook' and I've seen some as low as 180 bucks on clearance. then I read/heard about tablet pcs...but im not sure what they do

I think Verzion has wireless broadband for about $40/month for 250mb which should be fine for simply checking our orders and email while on the road

can someone give me some guidance?!?!?!
thefed is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-23-2010, 11:05 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...