Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Need tips on cooking skinless boneless chicken breasts
Old 07-15-2012, 03:25 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Need tips on cooking skinless boneless chicken breasts

I bought a 3# bag of frozen skinless boneless chicken breasts at Trader Joe. They were inexpensive, and I have little previous experience cooking these.

I cannot seem to make them taste even remotely good. I bought
a few fresh breasts but they seem no better. I tried sautéing them, and also baking them, with bell peppers, onions and garlic. The vegetables taste good, but the chicken is tasteless and rubbery.

Any tips on how to cook these skillfully?

Ha
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-15-2012, 03:41 PM   #2
Administrator

We don't eat chicken breast because of this and usually go with roasted thighs and legs or the entire quarter. They also make tasty cold leftovers.