One Mile Kill Shot~ 2004

Thanks for posting that. I'm a Veteran and I'm proud of our boys! We're still free and looking forward to retiring because of them.

Seems appropriate for the targets.

"To himself everyone is immortal; he may know that he is going to die, but he can never know that he is dead."
Samuel Butler

That .50 cal is one bad ass gun...........

To any of you that saw the movie The Hurt Locker you may recall the confrontation that the EOD team had in the desert, along with the Brit contractors, and the bad guts a mile or so away in that cinder block structure. Similar Barrett .50 cal rifle was used. Perhaps they could have shot thru the wall and eliminated more bad guys. Ahh, it's only a movie.

I think you gotta be 11B to get a CIB. They have the CAB now, combat action badge, for non infantry. Tho, they could have changed things.

he could be an officer, which would be 11A, or special forces. Or he could have just used that image but not be in the military at all.

Would that blood spattering onto the wall be considered the money shot?

Yep - saw the History channel? cable thing on snipers - including this guy.

Is the distance record for snipers still held by a Canadian? Also a 50 cal I believe.

heh heh heh - :D Snipers are for rookies. My double dipper buddies(retired military/civilian contractors) say the RPV is going to alter the balance - where you sit one place and attack targets half a world away. Unfortunately given the lower cost(relative to a modern Air Force jet) and software available the reverse also becomes possible in X years depending on whose projections you use.

I am really not looking forward to that form of 'The World is Flat.' :nonono:

Is the distance record for snipers still held by a Canadian?

The only real sniper record is the record that is made in combat.