Join Early Retirement Today

Passwords
Old 09-17-2017, 07:02 AM   #1
Gone but not forgotten

Passwords

I need help.

Since I started playing with computers, (an "Adam" that I won in a sales contest from my company in 1983) I've been to so many websites that require a "sign in" that the current total is over 600... faithfully kept on an ever increasing spreadsheet. While there are probably only 25 or so different passwords, it's a formidable task to look up the right one for websites that I don't usually frequent.

When I cry on my son's shoulder about this, he tells me to use Password Keeper or something lake that. That's ok, but if I have to go through the process of changing over my password in every website, it's will likely be a year or so out of my remaining few years of life... or going through a new process every time I go to a site, to create a new (password keeper) link. Hey!... at this point, by the time I've done the changeover, i will have forgotten why I wanted to go to that site in the first place.

This can be the shortest thread in history, if someone will just confirm that there's no easy way to do this... Then I'll be satisfied. Otherwise, I'll just wander thru life... wondering if there might have been a better way.

Thanks...
imoldernu is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!