Join Early Retirement Today

Play house/tree house?
Old 12-14-2011, 01:25 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Play house/tree house?

My olde daughter has been campaigning for a tree house or play house in the back yard. I feel free to ignore this, but I was wondering if there is a way to do this for a small amount of money. Obviously I could just buy one, but they are surprisingly expensive. I looked into kits, but these seem to be quite elaborate and expensive. My carpentry skills can best be described as somewhere between "non-existant" to "rudimentary" but hey, I have a graduate degree and letters after my name how hard can it be? Any suggestions on how to plan and build something for cheap?

- George Orwell

Ezekiel 23:20
brewer12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-14-2011, 01:30 PM   #2
Give me a forum ...

I've built several tree houses over the years, from scraps and leftovers and a couple of inexpensive sheets of plywood and a few long 2x6s.