Join Early Retirement Today
View Poll Results: Are you an engineer?
I am an engineer 121 56.28%
I am not an engineer 84 39.07%
I am not an engineer but, always wanted to be one 9 4.19%
I think engineers are hot 26 12.09%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 215. You may not vote on this poll

Old 03-04-2012, 11:32 AM   #61
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrayHare View Post
This topic is a variant of the Myers-Briggs poll: lots of INTJs here, lots of INTJs are engineers.

A separate observation: of married couples here, surprisingly often the men are the younger of the two. I suspect it's a higher % than the general public.
Certain skills and discipline are required to successfully plan and accomplish an early retirement. While these skills and discipline are not exclusive to engineers, they are also part of an engineering background.

F. is a few years younger than I am. I guess this more or less evens out our life expectancies.

Happily retired since 2009, at age 61. Best years of my life by far!
W2R is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!