Signs that one is getting old

Some examples...

While I was still w*rking....doing the math, when I graduated from college, my direct supervisor was probably still in grade school.

Just walking..all these young folks pass me and that used to be me passing all the "older folks"

Saying stuff like, "Remember back when there were things like record players?"

When I told a young co-worker at Megacorp that back in the day at Megacorp we got a raise in pay every July when we paid out our Social Security and he looked at me like I was crazy.

1) When Alice Kramden starts to look sexy.
2) When the President of the United States is younger than you.

LOL @ Alice Kramden.

I am not quite there on the U.S. President being younger than me (he has me by 2 years), but I recall seeing the first major statewide office holders (governors and senators) being younger than me back in the 2000s. Senator Sununu (NH) and Governor Henry (OK), both elected in 2002, were younger than me. Later came Governor Palin (AK) who, as we know, went onto the national ticket in 2008 at age 44.

More and more senators and governors being elected are younger than me, including one of my own U.S. Senators, Gillibrand (New York).

I started to feel old when an Airman showed up at Cavalier AFS that was born after I started working there.

The soldiers looked like young boys.
What makes you feel old?
A few years ago we ran across a class of submarine prospective commanding officers. When I was a junior officer, my COs looked older than God-- only with more authority and power. These days the PCOs are O-5s with 15-16 years of Navy service, at the top of their game, and on the fast track to O-6.

Yet those lean & hungry steely-eyed killers of the deep looked so young that I thought their mommies had to sign their travel orders.

Two other things that make me feel old:
1. When you have uniforms older than some of the sailors at your command.