Join Early Retirement Today

Sling box - who is using it and what you don't like about it?
Old 04-13-2017, 03:03 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

I have been using Vulkano for several years and have been happy with it. Unfortunately they no longer support their app on iOS, my iPad flashes a warning that the app won't be compatible with the next iOS version.
I am looking at a Sling box, looks like the M2 is an equivalent of my Vulkano and the fact that they charge $15 for their app I assume they will continue to support their app in the future.

Also, is M2 an improvement to the M1?

Thx,

MP

Disappointed is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-13-2017, 03:51 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets