Join Early Retirement Today

tankless water heater
Old 11-07-2012, 06:37 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

tankless water heater

My son is going to install a water heater and was thinking of a tankless natural gas water heater to save space and run more efficiently. I have no experience with tankless and would be installing it myself. I was wondering if anyone here has dealt with this subject and the pros and cons of the tankless heaters or the installation process. any info would be appreciated.
frank is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-07-2012, 06:40 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...

Search on the forum for 'tankless' and you'll come up with at least a dozen threads on the installation, care, feeding, and relative merits of the appliance.
Old 11-07-2012, 08:56 AM   #3

I installed an LP gas tankless water heater last year. I thought it would be straightforward, it was not.