That 70s Thread

Please add to this thread. I'm looking forward to finding out what happened in the 70s...

The 70's?

On January 6, 1970 I held up my right hand in the presence of a US flag to take anoath of enlistment where I swore to "support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic..."

The remainder of the decade is a little blurry...

I thought Janis left us in the 60's though I may be wrong.

Janis died October 4, 1970. Her album Pearl was released in 1971 and became the biggest selling album of her career.

Some personal Purron notes about the 70s:

Graduated high school in '73
Married my current hubby and high school sweetheart in '74

I graduated from high school in 1975. My avatar (at the moment) is my senior picture. CFB felt I needed a pancake on my head. I agree.

Please add to this thread. I'm looking forward to finding out what happened in the 70s...

Yeah . . . If you can remember the 70's you weren't really there.

Did a lot of concerts (and one rock festival) in the 70's. Now I wear earplugs when mowing the yard because hearing is the only sense left that completely works and I don't want to lose it.

Amazes me how we survived without Computers,cell phones,credit/debit cards,no cable tv.

We suffered some significant side effects - including strange clothing, excessive hair growth and funky dance music....

Many experience these side effects a second time in retirement.;)

We suffered some significant side effects - including strange clothing, excessive hair growth and funky dance music....