Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today
Closed Thread

Old 07-12-2012, 04:51 PM   #2701
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by antmary View Post
There's a wildfire in the Sierras in the American River Canyon near Foresthill. Yesterday it was 100+, and today it will be a bit cooler - hopefully the firefighters can get the flames under control. Yesterday about 200 acres burned. Today the fire covers 317 acres. It's smoky outside - unhealthy. Time to sit tight...iced tea sounds nice. I think I go over my emergency list.
Stay safe and prepared, I am a Wildland Firefighter, but the brass has us stay local this year. I have had 2 wildfires in two years come within 1 mile of my homestead. We were evacuated last year while I was on patrol protecting my own property with a 2k gal tender(water tanker), when it happen.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-12-2012, 08:03 PM   #2702
Full time employment: Posting here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by grasshopper View Post