Join Early Retirement Today

Toyota Prius owners
Old 03-03-2013, 08:01 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Toyota Prius owners

My wife has been pressuring me for over a year to get a Toyota Prius and join the ranks of those wanting better gas mileage. Yesterday, we took the plunge. Don't have the car yet but will pick it up later next week. The dealer didn't have the one we wanted.

We are getting a 2013 Prius V. I have taken demo rides a number of times and I am impressed with how quiet it is and the way the car is bult and equipped. I can't wait to see how well it performes in fuel economy. I'm a pretty cautious driver with a soft foot as opposed to my wife who has a tendency to be a lead foot. The PriusV is rated at 41 mpg compared to the standard Prius at 44 mpg as the V series is heavier.

I searched the file but didn't see any recent threads about owners of a Prius but know I have seen postings in the past. I know that Nords drives a Prius and have seen some postings of his. I would just appreciate some driving tips and aids on getting the most out of our new Prius V.
JOHNNIE36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!