Join Early Retirement Today

Verizon or AT&T help
Old 10-05-2013, 03:50 PM   #1

Verizon or AT&T help

DW and I each have an iPhone 4S, and we're coming to the end of our contract period.

Now the iPhone 5S beckons (we love the idea of the fingerprint sensor), and if the past is any guide we will start being unsatisfied with the battery life on our current phones before too long.

I've examined the plans online, and for our level of talk/text/data usage the cost of Verizon or AT&T would be exactly the same on a new contract. So money is not an issue.

So here's the question. We like to travel everywhere in the USA (Canada means a special plan for any time we spend up there). And I plan to buy an unlocked iPhone 5C just for European travel.

Which carrier, Verizon or AT&T do you recommend, and why?

My experience with AT&T over the last 8 or 9 years has been excellent. But I have no experience with Verizon. Both have good coverage in the area where we live, so I'm just asking about your experience while traveling. Any input would be most welcome.
braumeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!